6 Things You Need to Know About Lumos Mobile Electricity Powered by MTN

Screen Shot 2017-03-17 at 08.12.46

Here are six things you need to know about Lumos Mobile Electricity powered by MTN, the pay-as-you-go solar home system otherwise known as the Yellow Box.

1.      The service is called Lumos Mobile Electricity powered by MTN. You can enjoy 24/7 electricity from the system by making small, convenient payments from your MTN mobile phone.

2.      How to join the service:
Walk up to any MTN store nearest to you with your registered SIM card, ID Card (National, Voters, International Passport or Driver’s License), and an initial N26, 000 set up fee and a minimum of 20 days payment and usage term which can be combined from a list of payment plans.

3.      How much you pay per day, week, and month for consumption:

5 days (N200 per day = N1000), 10 days (N180 = N 1,800), 30 days (N150 = N4, 500), 90 days (N140 = N12, 600), 180 days (N130 = N23, 400), 365 days (N128 = N 46,720).
The monthly payment plans are paid via your mobile phone, and which you must credit regularly in order to reach the minimum usage terms required by the service. A minimum of 20 days is required to be paid monthly, whether you use the system or not, this applies even if you credit more than 20 days the previous month. If the minimum usage terms per month are not met, the system will automatically lock.

4.      Who is eligible to get the system?

Anyone who either lives off grid, or lives within existing grid but have inadequate power supply and seeks an alternate electricity supply. Anyone who wants to power basic appliances, TV, Fans, Light bulb, Laptop, Decoders. Small businesses -Barbers, Pharmacists, Make over shops, and Groceries.

5.      The eventual ownership cycle:

It will take until 1800 days of consistent payment, usually within 5 years to take complete ownership of the Lumos mobile electricity system.

6.      Coverage:

While coverage is anywhere you have MTN service, optimum service is however available in Lagos,  Abuja, Niger, Nasarawa, Kogi, Kaduna, Kano, Kastina, Zamfara, Plateau, Gombe, Oyo, Ondo, Kwara, Jigawa, Kebbi, Sokoto ,Bauchi, Abia, Anambra, Delta, Edo, Ebonyi and Imo.


Source: OffGridNigeria

(Visited 4,848 times, 87 visits today)

Powered by Nextier