FG Set to Concession 6 Small Hydro Power Dams


The federal government plans to concession 6 small hydro power dams in the coming weeks, from which it would expect to get an additional 16.3 megawatts (MW) of embedded or off grid clean electricity, OGN reports.

The ministry of power said in Abuja that it would be working with the water resources ministry to concession the small hydro power dams which include 6MW Ikere Gorge Dam in Oyo State; 3MW Bakolori Dam in Zamfara State; 2MW Omi-Kampe Dam in Kogi State; 1MW Doma Dam in Nasarawa State; 300kW Zone; and 4MW Jibiya Dams in Katsina State.

The ministry’s Acting Director, Renewable and Rural Power Access, Mr. Farouk Yusuf Yabo, said all qualified bidders for the concessioning plan would receive Request for Proposals (RFPs) from August 14, 2017, and that the projects were expected to reach financial close before December, 2017.

Source: EnergyMix

(Visited 177 times, 3 visits today)

Powered by Nextier