Photos – FG, 14 Companies Sign $1.75bn Solar Power Agreement


The Federal Government yesterday in Abuja signed a Front- Runner Solar Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs) worth $1.75 billion with 14 companies to build 1,125 Megawatts (MW) capacity of renewable power in the country.

Mr Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Power, Works and Housing, who signed the documents on behalf of government, said the agreement was to demonstrate government’s commitment to diversifying Nigeria’s power industry.

The minister listed the companies as Pan Africa Solar with 75mw of electricity to be located in Kankia Local Government in Katsina and Nigerian Solar Capital Partners, 100mw located in Ganjuwa, Bauchi State.

Others are Afrinergia Power Limited, 50mw located in Kokowa, Nasarawa State; Motir Dusable Limited, 100 mw in Udi, Enugu State and Nova Solar 5 Farm Limited, 100mw located in Katsina State.

Also Kvk Power Nigeria Pvt Limited, 100mw located in Yabo of Sokoto State; Middle Band Solar One Limited, 100mw in Lokoja West in Kogi and LR Aaron Power Limited, 100mw in FCT Nova Scotia Power Development Limited, 80mw located in Dutse; CT Cosmos, 70 mw located in Kaduna West in Kaduna State and Oriental Renewable Solutions, 50mw in Kakowa, Jigawa.

Quaint Abiba Power Limited, 50mw located in Manchor Local Government of Kaduna State and Anjeed Innova Group, 100mw located in Kafanchan, also in Kaduna State.

Here are some pictures from the event:




































(Visited 515 times, 1 visits today)

Powered by Nextier